#FlashbackFriday Jukebox: MC Lyte, MTV’s Year In Rock 1997 + Sneaker Pimps’ “6 Underground”

Flashback Friday Jukebox: a weekly roundup of music videos and news clips of a bygone decade, year or era!

“Poor Georgie” by MC Lyte from her 1991 album Act Like You Know.


The Year in Rock, a year-end, hour-long documentary special, that looked back at everything music during year of 1997, compiled by MTV

“6 Underground” by Sneakers Pimps from the debut album Becoming X, released in 1996. This was the only album to feature the group’s first lead singer, Kelli Dayton.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: